Channel Cardigan Progress

I began this project late last Spring with the intentions of trying to finish it before the heat of Summer set in. Unfortunately that didn’t happen but with the slightest hint of Fall in the air, I picked this knit back up and have made really quick progress in just two short weeks. I officially hit the “preliminary finishing” part of the pattern and it’s just so satisfying to be in the home stretch. This has been a really special knit – not especially easy but very worth the effort. I think it’s probably the most involved sweater I’ve made.  I have a guilty habit of picking patterns I know will be quick, or easy but I learned a ton of new techniques in this project and makes me want to push myself a bit more.

channel_block

I’m particularly excited to wear this as a maternity sweater since my belly will be growing this winter. I already have a few outfits I hope to pair it with!

6 Comments on “Channel Cardigan Progress

  1. Wow! Beautiful cardigan and I love the color! Congratulations on your pregnancy! Hope your feeling well!

Leave a Comment!

