Old Orchard Test – Part II

‘Old Orchard’ is a soon to be released shawl pattern by the amazing and talented Alicia Plummer. This is a knit you’ll want to  bookmark because as soon as it’s released, I recommend you cast it on! I really enjoyed testing this pattern and I’m so thrilled with the finished result. The garter section went really quickly but I think my favorite parts of this knit were the lace section and the picot bind off.

OldOrchard1

I’ll admit, I’m not typically a shawl person. I enjoy knitting them, but in reality I don’t wear them all that often. But this one is different – the shape, the size, and the squishy-ness are all perfection. I was a little afraid it would look too bulky for me. I just barely break 5′ on the height chart, so larger knits can appear as though they’re consuming me but I don’t feel that way when wearing this.  It’s a new favorite and now I’m totally hooked on crescent shaped shawls.

8 Comments on “Old Orchard Test – Part II

  1. Wow, that is so beautiful! I want one, too!
    I’m hooked on crescent shawls right now, too … seems to be an epidemic.
    Many greetings from Virginia, ivonne

  2. Oooh this looks fun to knit and wear! I’m the same way, I love to knit shawls but I don’t wear them that often. I might have to make this one :)

Leave a Comment!

