Camilla Babe

I’ve shared this project with you before because I finished it about a year ago but didn’t get any photos of it modeled. Even though I made the 24 month size, it fits my now three year old and it looks like it might all the way until she’s 4. No complaints from me though, the more wear we can get out of it – the better!

Last month Brooklyn turned 3. The last 3 years have been a blur and a blast. I can remember when she was an infant I would day dream about the days when she would be able to sit up on her own so that I could take pictures. Once she could sit up I remember longing about the days when she was standing and walking so that I could take pictures. Turns out – even though she’s fully capable of sitting still for photos, she still doesn’t.  As you might imagine from the photos below, it has become a game to get her photo taken but I guess it just means I have to take a few extra to get a semi-useable shot and I’m sure I’ll be happy for all of the extra photos someday!

Pattern: Camilla Babe –  Ravelry Project
Yarn: Nice & Knit Worsted – Sand Dune Colorway
Size Made: 24 Months
Needles: US Size 7

 

6 Comments on “Camilla Babe

  1. OMG. That one is soooooo cute, you forget to look at the sweater! She looks a bit impish… my favorite kind – So fun!

  2. She’s so beautiful!! And the sweater looks amazing… kids don’t stop moving, not when they are babies, and definitely not when they are toddlers. I spend a lot of time trying to get good shots, too!

Leave a Comment!

