Chevzam!

I had no real business digging through my Ravelry favorites just a few days before Christmas but it’s always so tempting when I do. I should be spending the time finishing up some last minute Christmas knits and not knitting something for myself  but when I saw this project, I really couldn’t help myself.  I started out by convincing myself that I finished in time, I would give it as a gift. The reality is that I knew that was pretty unlikely since I only got it onto my needles on Christmas Eve.  Not surprisingly, I didn’t finish it for Christmas, but I did finish it just two short days later!

The pattern is called ‘Chevzam‘ and can be found on Ravelry. It’s a really quick knit done in 4 different colors of worsted weight yarn on size 9 needles. My combination pictured here is Sanddune, Capsize, Urchin and Bisque but here are a few other combinations I thought might some pretty beautiful versions as well!

A gorgeous Grellow palette made up of Dockside, Beach, Harpoon and Driftwood

Green Gradient : Driftwood, Barnacle, Seagrass and Bayside

Perfect Pinks

Bold Brights

5 Comments on “Chevzam!

  1. I was looking for something to make a friend as a belated Christmas present! I think this will be awesome for her. Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Comment!

