Meet “Ingy” Our Newest Hat Pattern

First, and most importantly we want to take just a minute to reflect on the past year and say THANK YOU! to all of our amazing blog readers, social media followers, customers, and all of you who have become our friends. We have been so blessed and this business is becoming everything we hoped it could be. We know there is a lot of work left to do but you have us so inspired that we can’t wait to do it!

As our way of saying thank you, we’re offering 20% off your entire purchase at http://www.niceandknit.com! Now’s your chance to stock up on yarn for those last minute holiday gifts! Enter the code THANKFUL20 at checkout!

slide2

We’re really excited to announce a new hat pattern today as well! Meet “Ingy” a new beanie featuring beautiful cables and a slip stitch rib. This one is a special one – named after Ingrid, a really special customer who we have come to call a sweet friend.

It all started about a month or so ago Ingrid’s really great friend, Deb, contacted us. She was looking for a way to honor Ingrid on her birthday for being one of the world’s bests friend. One of the ideas she threw at us was the thought of naming a pattern after her dearest Ingrid.  Maybe it was meant to be, because just the night before Katie had completed the initial prototype for this new hat pattern and it needed a name. We’re so honored Deb had thought of us and want to wish Ingrid a very Happy Birthday! Thank you for being you, we hope this next year is full of love, fun, and of course – knitting. Ingy is available for download on Ravelry or at niceandknit.com and if you know Ingrid — wish her the happiest of days today!

 

4 Comments on “Meet “Ingy” Our Newest Hat Pattern

  1. I am in a blissful birthday dreamland. What a beautiful and thoughtful gesture, Katie and Kara! I feel truly blessed to be surrounded by thoughtful, genuine and authentic friends. To think that my dearest friend, Deb, contacted you. And after designing this stunning hat you named it after me. I don’t know what to say except, thank you from the bottom of my heart. I am incredibly happy our paths crossed. I love your yarn! xxoo

  2. Love the pattern and love it even more because it is named after my very special friend, Ingrid! She is such a sweet friend any you could not have named it after someone more deserving of such an honor. I have already purchased thr pattern, of course. Thank you for creating such amazing yarn! Happy Birthday to my friend.

  3. Can you tell us about the furry tan pom pom atop Kara’s head of coziness? Of course, the hat is great too, but where did you get/make that pompom? Looks like rabbit fur.

    • I got it in the clearance section at my local yarn shop! It’s faux fur and I have no clue the name…but it was a real bargain at $3.99! I wish I had purchased all they had but I didn’t!!

Leave a Comment!

