FO: My Blackcap ‘Portico’

This summer is flying by at breakneck speeds.  If I am not racing around like a mad woman with the boys I can be found in my yard picking blackcaps.  I have loved every minute of picking these beautiful berries.  The quiet hours spent outside have been so enjoyable.  My freezer is full of jam and berries for this winter.  I have an overabundance of scratches on my arms and poison ivy covered legs, but its been so worth it!

Thankfully, I’ve had some time for knitting as well,  Portico by Sara Gresbach has been the perfect summer knit!

Nice & Knit Sport ‘Sailor’s Sky’

The pattern is two panels knit alike and seamed at the top and side seams!  So easy and the two row stitch pattern repeat is just right for summer campfire knitting.  I highly recommend!

3 Comments on “FO: My Blackcap ‘Portico’

Leave a Comment!

