Knitting & Sewing for the TTTKAL

Yesterday, Katie showed you her progress for the Tees, Tops & Tanks Knit Along. I have some progress too but it’s of the sewing variety. Nope, the knit along doesn’t include sewing, but I decided I wanted to sew a tank and knit a top to match for the ultimate collision of hobbies. The tank is done – now to cast on for the top!

192A9722

I’ll be knitting the Avana wrap by Annie Rowden (pictured below). I’m using Nice & Knit Sport in the Beach Colorway — speaking of which, I think this wrap would be perfect for cool evenings on the beach! I’m pretty determined to have this done by next week’s open house!  It’s going to be tight but I’ll see if I can make it happen.

The tank is one of 4 of this pattern that I’ve made in the past week. I’m totally hooked on them. They’re extremely easy – beyond comfortable and surprisingly cool in this heat.  What’s even better is that it can be sewed in a single naptime! The pattern is the Wiksten Tank and also comes in a dress version that I made as well. I’ll be sharing them all with you soon. They’re a new favorite for sure.

7 Comments on “Knitting & Sewing for the TTTKAL

  1. I so wish I sewed! I see these tops everywhere, and I love them. I have the distinct pleasure of living in the same lovely town (Iowa City) where Jenny Gordy (Wiksten designer) lives. I ran into her one day (we have a mutual friend) and she’s just fabulous (not to mention her adorable daughter had on the cutest hand knit sweater and hand sewn jumper!). Isn’t it even more fun to make something when the designer is sweet? Can’t wait to see these together!

  2. Wow this is going to be so cute together! I can’t wait to see your finished work!! I love the print of your tank.

  3. Pingback: It’s a Wrap! | Nice and Knit

Leave a Comment!

