Top Tanks & Tees Knitalong with Shannon Progress!

I’ve made great progress on my Top Tanks & Tees Knit along with Shannon Cook.  I only cast on this past weekend but I’m cranking right along.

I’m knitting Portico by Sara Gresbach, the pattern is extremely well written and with just a two row repeat, it’s so easy!  My current favorite color way is our Sailor’s Sky.  So much character of pink, lavender, gray and burgundy, I think Portico is perfect to showcase the gorgeous variation of hues.

702A1977

702A1975

Nice & Knit SPORT in Sailor’s Sky color way

We’ve been enjoying the beautiful weather.  After this past winter of mountains of snow, I think we have a great appreciation for the birds chirping, sun shining and flowers blooming.

2 Comments on “Top Tanks & Tees Knitalong with Shannon Progress!

  1. oooh, that colour is stunning, it’s going to be an amazing Portico! And your outdoor shots are beautiful.

Leave a Comment!

