Poncho Loco

A few weekends back we had a trunk show at JP Knit & Stitch and while I love knitting, I sometimes dabble in stitching too.  I was so inspired by the sample projects and the fabric they have at the shop that I couldn’t resist grabbing a pattern and some material. My first project from that day’s score is this poncho. About half way through the day The Night Knitter walked in with this sample project she had whipped up that morning!  While I know I’m not nearly the seamstress she is, I thought “I could do that!” I bought the pattern and materials and I was able to whip it up in an afternoon. It’s very easy and I’m fairly certain I’ll be wearing this almost every day!

 

192A9258

 

I love it! The instructions were clear and easy to follow and I think the next one (because there will be a next one) will go even quicker since I know what I’m doing now. And thank goodness for YouTube. I had never done a button hole before but I found a really handy video that explained it on the exact model of my machine and now I know a new trick!  This might become a new problem though. I already complain that I don’t have enough time to knit, I’m not sure how I’ll squeeze sewing time in but I’ve already selected my next pattern so I’m sure I’ll find a way!

3 Comments on “Poncho Loco

  1. that looks amazing!!I love the contrasting print fabric inside, and how perfect for spring. Way to go.

  2. So cute! What a perfect addition to your Spring wardrobe. How do we find the pattern?
    Happy Spring! Glad to hear you had a successful trunk show!

Leave a Comment!

