Modeled: Pull Gaspard

About a year ago I instagrammed project I was working on while sitting poolside in Aruba. At the time the thought of my “baby” turning 2 and fitting into this darling little sweater made me sweat (or maybe that was just the 90 degree Arubian heat).

Screen Shot 2015-04-08 at 11.35.41 AM

Either way, the thought of it was scary but then it actually happened and I realized it wasn’t so bad after all. It’s been a total blast being a mom to a 2 year old.  Is it challenging? Of course it is and those two year told temper tantrums still have me sweating. It’s also hilarious, entertaining, awesome and lots of other really positive adjectives!  And her wearing this sweater is way cuter than it ever was on the needles.

 

You can see in the photos how lightning quick a 2 year old can change her mind.  She went from not wanting her photo taken and producing some fake tears to dropping the ever present “wubby” and totally cheesing for the camera.  Never a dull moment in this house!

Pattern: Pull Gaspard
Yarn: Nice & Knit DK in ‘Brooklyn’
Ravelry Project

8 Comments on “Modeled: Pull Gaspard

  1. aw, what a sweetie pie! She looks so darling in her pretty pink sweater, I love the texture. And I hear you on the toddler drama- I never know how the next 30 mins with my girl will play out, either!

Leave a Comment!

