Our Weekend

We had a fantastic Trunk Show this past weekend at J.P. Knit & Stitch in Boston MA.  The shop is literally adorable, the staff so helpful and friendly!  We met so many wonderful people, it was a real pleasure!

16

J.P has a great line of fabrics, yarns, notions, accessories, patterns and a large range of classes!  If you are in the Boston area its a great place to check out!

8

Of course, Kara and I did some shopping of our own!  The shop was irresistible!  This sewing kit is just the greatest little kit to have around!  It is loaded with necessities!

I’ve been eyeing this Up, Down, All-Around Stitch Dictionary for a long time.  So very glad I bought it.  Amazing book.  I love how each stitch pattern has the charted directions for knitting in the round as well as knitting flat.  So useful and incredibly pretty photos!

12

Now, these project bags are my favorite, made by Third Floor Studio.  The fabrics are just adorable, and the size just right for my newest projects on the needles.

Did you see Purl Soho’s new pattern Jasmine?  Released on Wednesday, I cast on as soon as I saw it!  The stitch pattern is so delicate and wonderful.  With just a two row repeat the pattern is easy to memorize and fun to do!  I’m knitting with Nice & Knit Fingering in Chowder color way.  It will be perfect for Spring.  (It is predicted in the future).

5

Continuing in the spring scarf theme I am also working on Shine by Janina Kallio.  I just found Janina’s patterns, I am smitten!  Well written and wonderfully designed.  I’m knitting it up in Nice & Knit Sport in Cape Cod color way.  And of course, the fabric of my next project bag coordinates just right!

6

 

It was a great weekend!  We really appreciate the kind and encouraging words from the many people we met, and thank you J.P for your hospitality!

 

9 Comments on “Our Weekend

  1. Aw, man! That is practically evil, showing all those beautiful yarns! I’m so, so sad I couldn’t be there to buy THEM ALL!!!! Please say you’re coming back again!!!

  2. Shame I’m not in the Boston area, but in Hamburg, Germany instead – I would sooo love to visit that shop! ;-) Thanks for sharing and mouthwatering though :-)

Leave a Comment!

