Goodbye Busy February

Despite the bitter cold, there’s a lot to love about February. In our family, we kick off the month with my birthday, move right into Valentine’s Day and then finish the month with Brooklyn’s birthday. This year we mixed in bringing home a newborn, about 8 different snow storms, as well as 2 test knits, hosted a knit along, spent tons of hours in the dye studio working on 7 new colorways for spring, and 3 (still secret) knitting projects. As you can imagine it’s been really busy and explains a little bit of the silence here on the blog.  But, it all means we’ve got a ton of content to share with you very soon so expect a lot more in the very near future!

Although this project was finished at the very end of January, I finally got around to taking some finished photos. It’ll be awhile until I can take some modeled pictures unfortunately, because although I knit a size 2T I don’t think it’ll fit Brooklyn until next winter, but I sure do love it and I guess that’s good since Winter is almost over anyway (It is. I promise). Hopefully she can get more use out of it then anyway. I’m not gonna lie, I am a bit bummed at how big it turned out. I had the perfect little pair of gold pants to pair the sweater with. Oh well, just another excuse to go shopping next fall!

 

The pattern is Camilla Babe. I knit this in our Nice & Knit Worsted in the color we call Sand Dune!

I still have a bunch of incredible hand-knit projects that we got for Emmett and I can’t wait to share them. This stunning set was hand-knit by my sister Colleen. Isn’t it darling!?

 

The pattern is Sweet Bunting and available on Ravelry.  Colleen knit this in our Nice & knit Sport in Canal and Dockside.

6 Comments on “Goodbye Busy February

Leave a Comment!

