Welcome to the World, Our Sweet Boy!

Friday evening at 7:04pm we welcomed our dearest Emmett Patrick Stanley to the world.  We are so beyond thrilled with our newest addition to our family and we’re settling in really well.

 

Brooklyn’s first meeting with her brother was everything I had ever hoped it would be and it ranks near the top of the list for one of the very best moments of my life. She’s still as excited every time she sees him, she sits on the couch asking “hold you?” while pumping her little fists like “gimme gimme” and she’s walking around the house saying “Baby! Aweesomme!”  Does it get any better than that??

 

Our  Nice & Knit life shouldn’t be interrupted too much thanks to Katie for holding down the fort for a bit (and for capturing that amazing video for me).

19 Comments on “Welcome to the World, Our Sweet Boy!

  1. Congratulations! Such a doll!
    Side note- do you have a pattern for that lovely baby blanket? I’m currently eyeing the Sleeping Beauty pattern on rav, but that one makes a square shape…

    • IT was a custom knit made by my sister. I’m trying to convince her to turn it into a pattern- – so maybe but not quite yet!! Thanks so much!

  2. oh, what a beautiful moment! Your family is so sweet, and congratulations on your newest little one. Wishing you all the best!

  3. The picture of Brooklyn meeting Emmett…beyond precious. Thanks for sharing. Congratulations to you all!!

  4. Congratulations! What a special time! He is beautiful & that’s the sweetest video I’ve ever seen! Enjoy!!

  5. Awww… that is such a sweet video. How wonderful to have that! A belated congratulations to you (I’m not sure how I missed this post!) and your beautiful family!

  6. Oh my sweetness, they are both much too cute! I came looking for ideas of what this marvelous skein of Nice & Knit yarn I got while visiting CT (fingering weight in Kelp) wants to be, and was not expecting that much bonus adorableness! The video made my day! <3

Leave a Comment!

