Checking My List Twice

I’m still plugging away at my Christmas knits. Ok, that’s a little bit of an understatement. I’m kind of frantically knitting every spare second, but a sick kid and a lot of snuggles on the couch mean I have a little more time than I originally thought — which only means I’m ADDING to my list instead of subtracting. Not smart, remember I said I surrendered? I lied. Sorry, it wasn’t intentional I just can’t help myself! So here’s the original list

  • An afghan
  • 3 pairs of fingerless mitts
  • 3 cowls and or caplets
  • 2 pillows
  • a poncho
  • 2 toddler vests
  • a baby sweater
  • a Christmas sweater for Brooklyn

Here’s the modified list

  • An afghan 2 afghans
  • 3 pairs of fingerless mitts
  • 3 cowls and or caplets 2 caplets
  • 2 pillows
  • a poncho
  • 2 toddler vests 1 toddler vest
  • a baby sweater
  • a toddler sweater
  • 2 tumbler cozies
  • a Christmas sweater for Brooklyn

Here’s what’s done!

2.5 pairs of fingerless mitts (only 1 mitt left to go!)
1 Toddler Vest
1 Toddler Sweater
1 Baby Sweater

My “plans” for tonight are to finish that last fingerless mitt, knit the two coffee cup cozies, make a batch of hardtack (recipe and definition to come as a separate post) and make a batch of caramel corn…. I use the word “plan” loosely because I’m sure it won’t all happen but I’ll start with great intentions!

Oh!  And I thought I was going to make a bunch of ornaments but I got one of them done and realized two things 1 – they’re more work than they look like they wold be. Although they’re very easy and rewarding they take just as much – if not more – time as a fingerless mitt. And second, they’re way too cool to give away so we can add 1 completed ornament to the finished list but I’m keeping this one for myself!

192A7803

The finished baby sweater is the Camilla Babe pattern by Carrie Bostick Hoge. I made this one for myself  (adult size of course) and have plans to make another one for Brooklyn once Christmas is past. I was originally hoping to get one done by Christmas for her to wear but maybe New Years instead because it only took me 2 days to whip up this baby sweater! It’s a highly recommended knit! Done on a US size 7 and in Nice & Knit Worsted it goes quick, it’s super easy and oh-so-adorable!

3 Comments on “Checking My List Twice

  1. Im exhausted reading your lists. I finished my Xmas presents but have so many ideas for next years crochet collection that I cant stop hooking and making long lists. x

  2. Pingback: Hand-Knit Gift: Camilla Blanket | Nice and Knit

Leave a Comment!

