Waving the White Flag

Ok! I surrender.  I have a really long list of Christmas Knitting and I’ve come to the realization is that it’s just not all going to happen!  I hate admitting that because I really, really love giving handmade knits as Christmas Gifts, but we only have 3.5 weeks left until Christmas and my list is too ambitious. I typically thrive under deadlines and sort of need them to complete a project, but for some reason this year they were freaking me out! I was hoping to finish:

  • An afghan
  • 3 pairs of fingerless mitts
  • 3 cowls and or caplets
  • 2 pillows
  • a poncho
  • 2 toddler vests
  • a baby sweater
  • a Christmas sweater for Brooklyn

Haha, you can say I’m a dreamer!  I’ll still do my best to finish the afghan (Girasole) and then pick off a few of those smaller/faster projects but I’m also going to start thinking about plan B for each. Maybe I’ll manage to make a ton of knitted birthday gifts for next year to make up for it!

Girasole grows…

192A7226

… And one pair of mitts is complete…

 

…and  I recently finished a really cute test knit that I can’ share yet but wanted to share just a really cool sneak peek.  So I HAVE been productive and I’m going to take that as my consolation for not finishing my original list.

192A7206

3 Comments on “Waving the White Flag

  1. Kara! All so beautiful. You’re not alone in this, although I’m afraid I have yet to wave the white flag. Although I should…

  2. Pingback: Checking My List Twice | Nice and Knit

Leave a Comment!

