Thankful

black10

This is the most wonderful time of the year.  Our Thanksgiving week was filled with happy thankful moments.  We enjoyed hosting Kevin’s family this year (28 people – lots of kids!)  I enjoy dreaming up different ways to decorate every year and it helps me get through the cleaning!  I tell myself that if I complete all my chores I can decorate/paint/create something.   This year I found a beautiful frame in my attic waiting for a purpose.  Kevin cut a piece of plywood for me and I painted it with Annie Sloan Chalk paint.  A quick easy chalkboard.

While the paint was out I added this buffet to my painting list.  The buffet was my grandmothers and I wanted to bring it upstairs to use it for my dishes and flatware.

Before:

blackpre

After:

black1

The paint is amazing.  I know, I know, I’ve said it before.  No priming and sanding – just brush it on and its perfection.  I let the stain show through because I was going for the worn look.  I’m happy with the outcome!

black9

8 Comments on “Thankful

Leave a Comment!

