Sewing Seams

I began this little beauty this fall and whipped through the knit at breakneck speeds…and then I came to a screeching halt when I had to seam the sleeves.  Seriously!  Its completely  done but two sleeve seams, it will probably take me a total of one hour max.   Another lesson learned.  Knit the sleeves in the round as the pattern is written.  I thought the sleeves would be so much faster if I knit flat.  Wrong again.

Golden Wheat Cardigan Knit in String Theory Aran

IMG_8988

I’m in love with these little wooden pins that are not only pretty, but an awesome tool for seams.

IMG_8992

Hopefully, hopefully posting this will motivate me to finish this up tonight or tomorrow or at least by the weekend!

IMG_8989

11 Comments on “Sewing Seams

  1. Katie!!! It’s beautiful. Hurry up and finish that thing… :)
    –Where did you get those wooden pins? ‘Would be perfect for what I am making right now.

  2. that is a beautiful sweater! I’d have done the seams, but left all of the weaving in, I usually have piles of “finished” objects sitting around waiting for that last bit of attention to be truly finished and useful!

Leave a Comment!

