Lovely Lilacs

Where have we been?  Man, time flies. I owe you a lengthy post with a lot of updates! So much has been happening, more than I could probably remember to fit into a single post. I guess that means I’ll have to post more frequently! I know we keep saying it — pretty soon we’ll start living it.

Here’s a glimpse at what has been taking up most of my time these days

photo(10)

Bet you thought you were going to see a baby in that picture huh?  Ok, here’s one for ya!

image_1 photoimage

That was more than one…oops. I could go on for days.

Brooklyn is doing really great. She is still such a great baby and tolerates her mother very well! We have been very busy between moving into a new house and working, but “Brookie” just goes along for the ride with very few complaints.  We are so lucky and very much in love.

I am doing some of my working hours from home (our new home) and I love it.  Last week while sitting in my new office letting the warm breeze come through the window, I caught a whiff of these beauties.

photo(9)

Turns out I have a lovely lilac bush right outside my office window.  And speaking of Lilacs…I was asked to test knit a beautiful bonnet called Lilacs.  The pattern comes from Knitted Bliss (a favorite of ours) and will be released soon.  See the original Lilacs here.

192A0043

192A0027

Brooklyn_lilacs

Brooklyn knew she looked pretty cute in it, maybe because I told her so about 50 times while taking these pictures. Once it’s released, download it. Make it. It’s a quick, easy, enjoyable knit and makes a great gift!

7 Comments on “Lovely Lilacs

Leave a Comment!

