Next on the Needles

I have found the ideal project to knit while holding a sleeping baby! It is the Honey sweater by Amy Miller. It’s great because it’s so simple and straight forward. It’s knit in the round; top down.  The increases and striping are keeping it interesting but I like the fact that it’s all just knit so it doesn’t require too much concentration. It’s a great project for just picking it up and knitting a few rows when you can.

192A9960

I’m using Madelinetosh Lace (held double) in Turquoise and Madelinetosh Tosh light in Antique lace (single).  I wasn’t sure if using the two different weights would give me a ripple effect with the striping, but it doesn’t. It’s turning out much nicer than I expected!192A9963

Remember Katie’s version?

IMG_7877IMG_7880

Katie is out with Grandma Midge today which reminds me I had some pictures I wanted to share.  Last week Katie, Colleen and I took Grandma out for her 91st birthday.  She looks great, doesn’t she?  She’s a good Grandma and has been a nonstop knitter since we were little. ‘Gotta love her for that.

192A9920

192A9930 192A9922

 

 

7 Comments on “Next on the Needles

  1. The pics of all of you with Grandma are so good. ‘Wish I didn’t have to work that day… Next year for her 92nd, I guess? :) LOVE the sweater colors.

Leave a Comment!

