March Madness

marchIt has been a full month at the Zahner household, but we are back and blogging after a 2 week hiatus.  Kevin and I celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary this month,  I am so thankful for my wonderful husband.  We are excited to have a new little nephew Cameron James, along with our little Brooklyn, these babies are bringing so much joy to our families.

I began knitting Honey by Amy Miller and during the past few months I have been picking at it.  I only need to finish the bottom of the body and the sleeves.  I think this will make the perfect spring pullover.  I just need to finish it!

I am knitting with a discontinued yarn that I had in my stash.  It is knit on size 4 needles but really moves quickly because of the top down construction.  I highly recommend this well written pattern.

IMG_7877 IMG_7880 IMG_7881Thanks for your patience with our blogging lapse!  Babies and boys will do that to you!

 

6 Comments on “March Madness

  1. Well, I’ve missed your posts, BUT babies are a good reason! Looking forward to pictures and cute knits! Hung the calendar yesterday, BTW. It was worth the wait too!

Leave a Comment!

