A Favorite FO

Stitches East was a success on Saturday! I have a lot of new yarn, and a few new books filled with projects that I can’t wait to start.  I had one skein of yarn that stood out in particular, it’s a skein of String Theory Caper Aran. I got it in this really lovely grape color. I just couldn’t wait to get a project started so around 4:30pm on Saturday I cast on the Baby Roots Cardigan in the 0-3 month size.  The yarn was flying off my needles, which were going a hundred miles a minute, and I soon realized that if I kept knitting at that pace I could finish it before bed. And so I did!  I wove in the ends around 11:30pm.  I think that this might be my favorite FO, but that might have something to do with who I made it for! The pattern was clearly written and easy to follow and free…and the yarn…. I wish I had bought some more!

Sunday, I cast on another new project! This one I’ll keep the details a secret for a few more weeks, but here is a sneak peek. I’m about 70% done already and that is why I love baby knits. They go so quick and they’re adorable.  It’s going to be hard to go back and pick up Aidez for the Nice & Knit-along but these sweaters count too, right?

10 Comments on “A Favorite FO

  1. Oooh I keep coming up with little adorable bottoms in my mind, to go with that sweater!! Might have to buy something to go with it for my little neice :)

  2. The sweater is adorable and will look even better with your baby wrapped in it!
    Love the pattern and the yarn and the color!!

  3. Wow! I continue to be amazed by your knitting talents! I wish I could go that fast! (or maybe just a little faster than I do;)

Leave a Comment!

