A Giveaway

You’ve probably noticed we’ve been silent here for a few days. Both Katie and I are in a bit of a whirlwind week and it’s left almost not time for blogging and even less time for knitting.  I’m feeling a little guilty for not posting Friday and yesterday (both my fault)! So, what do I do when I’m feeling like I’ve neglected you?  Try to buy your love of course, which is why today’s post is a giveaway!

WEBS, America's Yarn Store

Leave a comment by Thursday morning at 5am and you’ll be in the running for a $50 gift card to WEBS!  Winner will be announced on Thursday. Good Luck!

47 Comments on “A Giveaway

  1. Kara, Congrats on your exciting announcement-yes this is a busy week but not too busy to read your blog…

  2. I’m O.K. with you being busy, it turns into awesome blog posts! Congrats on Mini Stanley, he/she will be a very stylish baby!

  3. i love giveaways,especially when they involve beautiful yarn!!! thanks so much for the chance to win!!!

  4. As my mother always said to me…..this too shall pass! Take a deep breath..you are doing a great job! :)

  5. I’ve crocheted since I was about 11 years old. I’m learning to knit and working on the knit stitch (english method). I hope in time that knitting will become second hand like crochet is. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  6. We’ve missed you for sure, but I totally understand how life goes sometimes. “Just keep swimming”! We will all be here when you can get back to blogging.

  7. WOW this is some giveaway! I hope things settle down for the both of you and enjoy the rest of your summer

  8. Well… believe it or not, I’ve been trying to finish a winter sweater for my other half over last weekend and I may well be finished before the cold weather hit us here in Canada (Ottawa to be exact)… But I agree, busy is overated :-D Take care

  9. Life has a habit of getting in the way sometimes, we all missed you the past week, but also understand. Though I am sure none of us are opposed to the giveaway. Thanks for being so generous. Hope it starts to slow down a bit and you can get some knitting in.

  10. As a blogger and a mom I completely understand. Don’t be too hard on yourself. When it happens to me I chalk it up to LIFE.

    Blessings on your busy-ness, ~Michelle

  11. No need to buy my love – your blog is great! I always enjoy your ideas and insight about all things knitting related. And I would love a webs gift card too!

  12. How handy that the WEBS Summer Sale info just arrived! Thanks for the chance to win. Rav ID: nmujillybean

  13. I understand being busy, but don’t feel guilty when you can’t meet all your obligations. Thanks for the giveaway:)

  14. I absolutely love your knitting display idea – going to do the same in our tv room. What a great way to display while keeping things off the floor. Love the blog!

  15. Nice and Knit is one of my favorite blogs to read. Not only do you have beautiful projects to show us, but every once in a while there’s a yummy recipe too! Keep up the great work!!

Leave a Comment!

