I can’t believe I’m doing this!

Okay, this is real life around here.  It is Darren’s birthday – and I do not even have a gift yet!  The house is a complete disaster and I am going to prove it.  I think this will give me some motivation to clean it as fast as I possibly can.  When I take my blog photos I make sure everything looks just so, in order and perfect.  I am usually shoving the clutter out of the camera’s view.  Not today.

I did consider Photoshoping some of this to make it a little better, but this is the real deal.

Even the newly renovated laundry room that was never going to be messy again, is.

And on top of all of this, all I want to do is sit and knit.

I will be back later today, with a clean house (I hope) and a happy birthday boy.

11 Comments on “I can’t believe I’m doing this!

  1. Keeping it real! As a photographer, I think the pictures are pretty- there’s some good light in your house! (and thank goodness for bokeh, right? ;))

  2. Ahhhhh, so refreshing to see that your laundry room looks just like mine! I’m off to clean up with you…..

  3. Thanks for posting this. This will go perfectly with my desire to procrastinate by giving me something to point at. See, there are other messy houses, if I cleaned mine I would not be showing solidarity with other bloggers. Thanks again and good luck.

  4. A messy house means people are busy living there right? It just looks like a home that has 3 little boys with lots of stuff and a busy mother.

  5. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I would much rather spend my time with my children than scrubbing tile grout. A bit of clutter shows that your priorities are in good order.

Leave a Comment!

