Nice and Knit Giveaway

Kara and I have been busy dreaming up new patterns.  The process of designing, knitting, test knitting and releasing patterns takes a lot of time and effort.  I can hardly wait to start knitting Kara’s newest design which should be out pretty soon!

While we wait, we decided to giveaway our Nice and Knit Mystic Comfort Pillow, Star Crossed Mitts and Alpine Throw patterns to 2 of our readers this week!

Just leave us a comment with what you are currently knitting to enter!  We will choose a winner on Friday!

Have a great week!

 

51 Comments on “Nice and Knit Giveaway

  1. Katie and Kara, I really enjoy reading your posts everyday. Right now, I am working on a dress that also turns into a shirt as the girl grows. It has been a fun pattern!

  2. I got a book on Estonia Lace from the library. I am working on a scarf from that right now, and bib for Nathan.

  3. Katie and Kara, I am a fairly new reader to your blog and look forward to reading it daily. I can’t wait to see what Kara has coming up for us. Keep up the good work and I look forward to following you for years to come

  4. I am also a new reader to your blog. I’m in love with those mitts! :) I’m a new knitter and am currently knitting a pattern called “Undulation” – it’s a scarf using yarn overs to make it all holey. I decided to knit it with Noro yarn – my first natural yarn purchase. Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

  5. I love your posts, this is a wonderful blog!! Currently I am working on a little shrug for my daughter for her birthday on Friday! She will be three years old, I can’t believe how big she is getting!

  6. Wow. Would love the pattern, have your pillow pattern and can’t wait to start ,still trying to decide what yarn to use :). Thanks for the giveaway

  7. My current knitting project is a mobius in very fuzzy rainbow yarn. It’s very strange to actually be knitting it in a mobius strip shape. No idea what I’m going to do with it.

  8. I am new to your blog and enjoy reading posts immensely. I would love to get the pattern of your mitt. I am currently working on Magrathea shawl by Martina Behm for me and an Amigurumi spring bunny and a slouchie beanie for my daughters. I got so much on my needles. I must be OCD :-)

  9. I am new to your blog and enjoy reading your posts immensely. Thought I’d try making your bracelets this weekend but got no time as I have so many projects laying around. I am currently working on Magrathea shawl by Martina Behm for myself and it’s looking quite nice as well as an amigurumi spring bunny and slouchie beanie for my daughters.

  10. I had actually bought two skeins of Madelinetosh DK and knitted a Koigu scarf for Leah and thought I would do one for myself; but after doing one I would like to try something else. Any suggestions for a spring/summer project??

  11. I am working on my second knitting project–ever! It’s called the 6-hour afghan and it’s taking me a little longer than 6 hour so far…!

  12. Hi sisters and knitters! I just discovered your blog, and am loving your musings on craft and creativity. I am currently knitting Lala’s Simple Shawl (pattern available on Ravelry) using 2 skeins of Noro’s Cash Island. Hopefully I can get away with just 2 skeins since the yarn has been discontinued!

    Keep writing and trying new things!

  13. I’m currently working on my 2nd ever knitting project. It’s called the 6-hour afghan and so far it has taken more than 6 hours!!

  14. I’m knitting Quince & Co.’s Katrine sweater. Wish the winter had been colder! I’m new to your site, and have been so enjoying it. Thanks!

  15. I am currently working on a baby sweater vest and dishcloths… and usually there’s more, but that’s it for now..

  16. I’m in finishing mode right now. I am 4 inches from being done with a sweater for a friend’s little girl, then I can get back to some selfish knitting, such as the two garments I’m working on.

  17. Looking forward to the next patterns you come up with. Right now I’m almost finished with a herringbone- pattern cowl.

  18. ‘Almost finished with Mystic Comfort- today, I should hope! Also working on my afghan and a set of coasters for our coffee table. Up next? I think another afghan- this time full of cables. Looking forward to your new patterns, and loving Mystic Comfort!

  19. I am finishing up a wrap. Henslowe is next on the list – CAN’T WAIT to get started! Went back to your old blog & got re-inspired. :-)

  20. I am knitting a “Downton” hat, a vintage design from Knitsofacto. Just finishing the main portion, double moss stitch and moving onto the hidden ribbed part of the turn-up brim.

  21. I am in the middle of making an awesome cabled shrug in a mustardy alpaca yarn. It’s gonna be great to wear over sundresses this spring!

  22. Oh, the PILLOW. It is so pretty. I can’t wait to see the new design! I am currently 3/4 of the way through my very first sock, and I am also working on a linen stitch scarf (that’s my TV knitting).

  23. I am currently working on a baby blanket that I am really wishing I had picked diffent colors for and I am having a difficult time motivating myself to working on it.I just finished a baby blanket Cables in a Weekend which I love! Thanks for your giveaway!

  24. I’m knitting Glastonbury by Janel Laidman and a pair of self-striping socks for my husband. I would love to knit a pair of your Star Crossed Mitts!

  25. I am knitting “fortune cookie” baby booties for a shower gift and a scarf for my daughter. Thanks for the giveaway.

  26. I am working in my second Henslowe….and a cable sweater in a summer weight cotton. Oh and by the way, those bracelets? It was a great project for Clara and Eve at the beach in Sararsota today. 40 bucks later we have the makings of at least 50 bracelets! Lol!

  27. I am loving your blog! Right now I am looking for a simple spring project that I won’t get discouraged with…any ideas ladies?

  28. I’m working on the yoke detail pullover, ashby and the beatnik. I think the yoke pulloever is winning :)

  29. Hmmmm…currently knitting?? Might be easier to say what i”m NOT knitting! :oP

    Since I am teaching classes, I’m mainly knitting samples of projects for classes: baby blankets, fingerless gloves, Fair Isle hats, etc.

    Also, trying to create cute & quick summer projects for kids using cotton yarn….

  30. After knitting up a storm for several early-April birthdays, I’m letting my wrists rest and recover for a few days (being a knitter and church pianist is hard on them around Christmas/Easter and then picking up my little kids all the time, too) before making my third fairy by Susan B. Anderson.

  31. Ooh that pillow is gorgeous! At the moment I’m knitting the Frondly Yours Beret. It’s my first time knitting a beret and I’m really enjoying it, partly because it’s my break from knitting a feather and fan shawl that just seems to go on forever.

  32. I have 2 of the 3 patterns, but would love to knit the pillow! I am currently knitting the featherweight cardigan, but with size 6 needles and lace weight yarn, it’s taking quite a while. I would love to wear it on Easter…we will see!

  33. Pick me! Pick me! I am knitting a shawl and a sweater for my granddaughter. I really want to make some pillows for next Christmas! And this pattern looks great!

  34. I don’t knit much, but I’m entering the givaway for my my Mom. I’m not sure what she’s working on now, but she always has at least one project going!

  35. I am currently knitting the “Hitchhiker Scarf” purchased from Ravelry. It is easy and fun and I am more than halfway to the end and I love it!

  36. Pingback: Special Request «

  37. I sure enjoy your blog…I am in the process of making an afgan , in which each square is different. I would like to make your throw pillow.

  38. I am attempting to finish a scarf started quite a few years ago :) and some washcloths with a pattern and yarn from my grandma, also from years ago. I am such a go-getter!

  39. Pingback: Knitting Patterns and Stories « Writing with both sides of my brain

Leave a Comment!

