Winner!

Thank you all SO much for the kind comments you left for our giveaway. I’m happy to announce that the winner is Kris! Congratulations Kris!

I also have the Dawn kit but with a slightly different color scheme so I thought, what better time to make it? What do you think Kris, should we do a little knit along with this?

I cast it on last night. I know, I know I said I wasn’t casting on ANY new projects until I had finished one but I’m a rebel and broke my own rule.

I think you’ll agree that I have good reason. I’m about 90% sure that I’m going to run out of yarn on the project I was trying to finish. To make matters worse, that yarn is now discontinued and I haven’t found it anywhere to order more.  Boohoo, I don’t know what to do – except throw it back into the unfinished bin it came from.

As I was taking these pictures this morning I coincidentally had this jar of pinwheels behind the yarn that matched perfectly.

My talented sister Betsy makes them. You can find them on Etsy and I highly recommend them as party favors or gift toppers for a nice finishing touch.  Or what about these, these or even these with a little valentine attached?

5 Comments on “Winner!

  1. Well, I suggest finding a really fun pattern that will use that yarn & someday, when it’s not so painful, pull the project from the unfinshed bin, unravel it & start fresh! Just did that exact thing & the cowl I’m making I actually like better than the original scarf I pull out.

Leave a Comment!

