Stripe Study Complete

I worked on this furiously for almost a week and was able to complete it rather quickly like I had hoped.  I love it. It’s very comfortable and soft. I love being wrapped in it.  I made a few modifications that shortened the time I had to spend on this. First, the pattern calls for 12 stripes of the contrasting color (gray), I stopped at 9 stripes.  I added one single stripe of gray at the end before the edging.  Then, I only knit about 2.5 inches of the edging instead of 4 like the original.  The end result is a bit smaller than the pattern but I don’t regret any of my modifications because the size is just right for me. Raveled here.

Huge thanks to my sister Betsy who took these pictures for me!

5 Comments on “Stripe Study Complete

Leave a Comment!

