Herringbone

I’ve been working on the wildly popular, Big Herringbone Cowl by Purl Soho.  It is one of my favorite projects so far.  I stop every little bit just to look at the herringbone pattern, so pretty.

The Nebula colorway is also a favorite of mine.  I am always drawn to turquoise, and the variations are stunning in this Madelinetosh Pashmina.

The pattern and tutorial are free and can be found on the Purl Bee blog.

The yarn bowl is another creation of my fathers.  We are begging him to make more.

9 Comments on “Herringbone

  1. Love this pattern. First saw it some years ago using size 35 needles and Malabrigo worsted (two strands held together). Looks like I’m going to have to make it now! Love the Tosh you’re using. Gorgeous color.

  2. I was just watching a Herringbone tutorial last night and thought I might like to try it..this makes me want to try it even more…thanks.

Leave a Comment!

