Aprés Vest

Last week I posted my new project that I began in Vermont.  Happily, I completed it this morning.

Aprés Vest by Olga Buraya-Kefelian

I chose to knit my vest with Madelinetosh Chunky (Silver Fox).  This is the first time I’ve used the Chunky and I am very happy with the outcome.This vest is knit in the round from the bottom up, so there are minimal seams.  Really, only the shoulder seams which are completed with a 3 needle bind off.  I chose to omit the waist shaping, which I am very glad that I did as I think the fit is just right – and smaller would not have been good!

The Apres Vest is created using size 7 and 10.5 needles combined with increases and decreases for the textured pattern.

So, Darren took these photos for me this morning.  A five year old does not last long clicking away, so hopefully Kara can take some proper photos for me one day soon!

The pattern is well written and easy to follow, a recommended knit.  I have knit one other pattern of Olgas, the Sabi Hat, which I was equally pleased with!  I have my eye on a few more of her great designs.

5 Comments on “Aprés Vest

Leave a Comment!

