Christmas Week Giveaway

Only one week to finish all of our knitting projects! I am just about finished!  In celebration, we will be giving away a set of these fabulous Sweater Vases featured in our gift guide!  To enter leave us a comment telling us what you knit this season for gifts – or what you would like to knit in the new year.

Sweater vases from Crate and Barrel

It is beginning to look a lot like Christmas around our house.  A few years a go I knit the Last Hurrah Scarf by Rebecca Crea.  I have worn it on many frigid winter days.  This year I thought it would make a great wreath bow…

I went with blues for my decor this year and the scarf blends right in.

Made with Cascade Magnum this is a super fast knit!  You’d have plenty of time to complete before next weekend!

So, do not forget to enter our Sweater Vase Giveaway before Thursday at midnight!  We will pick a winner on Friday morning!

16 Comments on “Christmas Week Giveaway

  1. Knitting on a wreath just made my morning! What a beautiful idea.
    Next year I want to knit all my children hats, with mittens for the smaller ones to match, matching scarfs for the bigger ones. {skipped family knitting this year…focused on charity knitting.}

  2. I didn’t get a chance to do any holiday knitting, but I did do some beading. I made stitch markers and earrings for gifts. I would like to knit a few more hats in the new year. Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. Oddly many people have asked for hats, so I was happy to oblige. I also needed to make a pair of fingerless mittens, and now am making a pair for myself. I have some super chunky/bluky yarn so I may have to try out that scarf.

    ~Michelle

  4. I did my final blocking today, here goes:
    5 hats
    4 cowls
    5 pair of socks
    3 pairs of mittens
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. Did 2 scarves one afghan to date. Have a week left maybe I can fit in more never know… Plan to finish a vest and shawl in the new year.

  6. I love the scarf on the wreath! I have completed 1 scarf for a gift. I hope to do a lot more in the next year.

  7. I’ve crocheted a boatload of hats this year. I’m looking forward to finishing up a pair of socks I was knitting for myself before the pre-Christmas rush!

  8. I finished two ear warmers and am trying to finish a scarf and a hat by Friday…they are all gifts. Hopefully I’ll make something for myself in January and who knows after that!
    I am enjoying your site.

  9. Pingback: Nice & Tasty Holiday Treats «

  10. I am very proud of the cowl that I knit for my sister-in-law for Christmas. I am also in the process of working on a baby blanket for a cousin. If someone had told me a year ago, or even a few months ago, that I would be knitting gifts for Christmas, I would have laughed. I have to admit though — I am hooked!

  11. My daughter’s boyfriend asked her when I would like him enough to knit him a hat. Hmmm. So I quickly knit up a Turn A Square hat and then, of course, had to knit up another for the other daughter’s boyfriend. And then! My husband said he like the hats. One more to go. Luckily they knit up quickly.

    I’ve loved reading about the handmade gifts you are giving. I am also making vanilla extract, which is fun.

  12. Rats! I was so busy with my holiday knitting that I fell behind on blog reading. I made up a pair of wool socks for my FIL–reports are in that his feet are staying nice and warm. I also made some charity mittens for our Knit Night group.

Leave a Comment!

